Broadcasters sign up for women’s Hockey World League Final

The International Hockey Federation (FIH) has unveiled the latest set of broadcast partners for the 2015 women’s Hockey World League Final, which will be played in Rosario, Argentina from December 5-13.

Broadcast partners confirmed so far include public-service broadcaster Canal Siete in the host country. Fellow public-service broadcaster NOS will cover the event in the Netherlands, while pay-television broadcasters Sky, Star Sports and Astro will offer coverage in New Zealand, India and Malaysia, respectively.

Pay-television broadcasters OSN and SuperSport will cover the event in North Africa and the United Arab Emirates, as well as South Africa, respectively.

Public-service broadcaster PTV has acquired rights in Pakistan and pay-television broadcaster Willow TV will provide access in the United States.

The event will feature the eight national teams who qualified through the Hockey World League Semi-Finals in Valencia, Spain and Antwerp, Belgium.

They are current world No.1 the Netherlands, along with Australia, Argentina, New Zealand, Germany, China, Great Britain and Korea.