CBS Sports Network offers national exposure to Atlantic Hockey

Ice hockey’s Atlantic Hockey Association will receive national exposure this season after the CBS Sports Network pay-television channel, which is operated by US network CBS, acquired rights to two games from the organisation.

The first game to be aired nationally will be on January 10 as Air Force travels to take on Army.  Air Force and Army have faced each other for the past seven seasons on CBS Sports Network. 

The other game will feature RIT taking on Niagara, which is the defending Atlantic Hockey regular season champion, on January 24.

The Atlantic Hockey Association began when nine institutions joined together in June 2003, to form a new Division-I men’s ice hockey conference.

The league currently consists of 12 members: Air Force Academy, American International College, Army, Bentley University, Canisius College, the University of Connecticut, the College of the Holy Cross, Mercyhurst University, Niagara University, Robert Morris University, Rochester Institute of Technology and Sacred Heart University.