EBU renews Amaury Sport Organisation cycling deal

The European Broadcasting Union, the consortium of Europe's public-service broadcasters, has renewed a media rights deal with Amaury Sport Organisation for the event organiser’s cycling races.

The new deal will run for four years, from 2016 to 2019.

EBU member broadcasters will continue to show the Tour de France as well as the Paris-Roubaix, Liège-Bastogne-Liège, Flèche Wallonne and Paris-Tours classics as well as the Paris-Nice, Critérium du Dauphiné and Critérium International stage races.

Under the deal, the races will be shown via free-to-air broadcasters in key cycling markets such as Belgium (VRT and RTBF), Denmark (TV2), Italy (Rai), the Netherlands (NOS), Norway (TV2), Switzerland (SRG, RTS and TSI),

Spain (TVE) and the UK (ITV). The races will also be broadcast via pan-European broadcaster Eurosport.
The rights will be exploited on television, online and mobile platforms.