Euro 2016 rights awarded in Denmark, Iceland

Danish state-owned broadcasters DR and TV2 and Icelandic media company Skjarinn have acquired rights for the Uefa Euro 2016 national team football tournament.

DR and TV2 will share live coverage of all 51 matches and will show highlights and magazine programmes on a daily basis.

Skjarinn will broadcast all matches live plus daily highlights and magazine programmes.

In line with UEFA's platform-neutral approach, all matches will also be available via the respective broadcasters' websites and mobile applications.

The deals were brokered by the CAA Eleven agency on behalf of Uefa, football’s European governing body.