French and Finnish broadcasters seal World Rallycross deals

Rights for the World Rallycross Championship motor-racing series have been awarded in France and Finland.

In France, digital-terrestrial television channel L’Équipe has renewed a rights deal for the championship for three years, from 2018 to 2020. L’Équipe has broadcast the series since 2014.

In Finland, state-owned broadcaster YLE has sealed an agreement to show the 2018 campaign.

Under the deal, at least half of the championship will be available live on free-to-air channel YLE, with the remaining races available on pay-television channel YLE Arena.