HomeNewsRugby LeagueAustralia

Premier Sports to show Auckland Nines

UK pay-television broadcaster Premier Sports has acquired rights for the inaugural National Rugby League Auckland Nines competition.

The rugby league tournament will take place at Eden Park in Auckland, New Zealand on February 15-16.

The competition will feature all 16 NRL teams.

Premier Sports agreed the deal with the NRL, which comprises teams from Australia and New Zealand.

Premier Sports has a five-year rights deal for the main NRL competition, from 2013 to 2017, and also showed live coverage of the 2013 Rugby League World Cup in England.