HomeNewsMotorsportIndian Subcontinent

SPN extends commitment to Formula E

Media group Sony Pictures Networks India has struck a two-season extension to its rights deal with the Formula E electric car-racing championship.

The deal covers rights in the Indian subcontinent in 2018-19 and 2019-20. Sony first acquired Formula E rights in the 2017-18 season.

Under the new agreement, SPN will continue to broadcast each round of the championship across the Indian subcontinent.

Selected races will be shown live, alongside additional analysis and reaction as well as supplementary magazine shows and highlights packages.

Indian team Mahindra Racing competes in Formula E. The 2018-19 season is set to begin in Ad’Diriyah, Saudi Arabia, on December 15.