SVT and TV4 seal Women’s Euro rights deal

Uefa, football’s European governing body, has awarded media rights in Sweden for the 2017 Women’s Euro international tournament to public-service broadcaster SVT and pay-television and commercial broadcaster TV4.

The broadcasters will share coverage of a total of 31 matches.

The host nation of the 16-team tournament will be decided in December. Austria, France, Israel, the Netherlands, Poland, Scotland and Switzerland are interested in staging the event.