DSport picks up Pakistan Super League rights

Indian pay-television broadcaster DSport has acquired rights for the Pakistan Super League club cricket competition.

DSport, which is operated by Discovery Communications India, will broadcast games from the 2018 PSL, the third edition of the competition, on an exclusive basis in India.

The 2018 PSL season is due to begin on February 23 and will feature six teams.

Cricketers due to play in the upcoming season include Pakistan superstar Shahid Afridi (pictured) and former national team captain Misbah-ul-Haq.

Peshawar Zalmi beat the Quetta Gladiators by 58 runs to win the 2017 PSL.