Fox Sports Australia retains Caribbean Premier League rights

Pay-television broadcaster Fox Sports has renewed an agreement for exclusive rights in Australia to the Caribbean Premier League Twenty20 cricket competition.

The four-year deal has been signed as the 2018 CPL season gets underway today (Wednesday).

Fox Sports Australia will provide live coverage of all 34 games during this year’s CPL, which runs until September 16.

Australian cricketers set to compete in this year’s tournament include Steve Smith, David Warner, Chris Lynn, Ben Cutting and Chris Green.