HomeNewsMediaRugby LeagueAustralia

Main NRL broadcast deals set after long-term Nine extension

The Australian Rugby League Commission has extended its rights deal with commercial free-to-air broadcaster Nine until at least the end of the 2027 season, locking down its three main broadcasters in Australia and New Zealand for the 2023 to 2027 window.

The new contract will continue to see the NRL Premiership, women’s NRLW Premiership and State of Origin broadcast on Nine, which will retain the exclusive live rights of the Premiership’s Grand Finals Day and the State of Origin Series. All three Origin games will be played on Wednesday nights.

You need to have a subscription to access this content

If you would like more information on our Media product please contact our sales team

Already have an account? Sign in here