Bangladesh Premier League secures UK rights partner

UK pay-television broadcaster Premier Sports has acquired rights to Twenty20 cricket competition the Bangladesh Premier League, which returns after a one-year hiatus later this month.

All 34 games from the 2015 BPL will be broadcast by Premier Sports. The third edition of the league begins on November 22 and runs through to December 15.

English players scheduled to compete in the franchise-based competition include Chris Jordan and Ravi Bopara.