Premier Sports acquires rights to Rugby League 9s finals

UK pay-television channel Premier Sports has acquired rights for the 2012 Rugby League 9s finals night, in a deal with the Rugby Football League.

The finals, which take place next Tuesday, will be shown live by the broadcaster. The live coverage will be broadcast over four hours, with ten matches played over the course of the evening.

Six teams from rugby league’s Super League have qualified for the finals: Hull Kingston Rovers, Leeds Rhinos, London Broncos, Wakefield Trinity Wildcats, Warrington Wolves and Wigan Warriors. They will be joined by Featherstone Rovers, from the second-tier of English rugby league, the Co-operative Championship, plus a combined Cumbria team.